Store Information

Location

Western Associated Students Bookstore

Viking Union Room 690
501 High St
Bellingham, WA
98225

Contact Information

Phone Number: 360-650-3655
FAX: 360-650-2888
Contact Us

 Bookstore Location & Parking:
  • The AS Bookstore is located at 501 High Street, adjacent to the Viking Union building.
  • Parking is available in a metered lot on Garden Street (at Pine Street), behind the Viking Union.

 Bookstore Directions:
    Directions from I-5:
    1. Take exit #253, Lakeway from either north or southbound I-5.
    2. Follow signs on to Lakeway towards downtown Bellingham.
    3. Veer to the right as Lakeway turns into Holly Street.
    4. Turn left on Garden Street.
    5. Turn left on Pine St. Metered parking lot will be on your right. Rate is $2.00 per hour.
    6. Enter the Viking Union building via the glass doors at the end of the parking lot and take the elevator to the 6th floor.
    7. The AS Bookstore is located on the High Street side of the Viking Union building
    Please call 360-650-3655 for further information.

WELCOME TO WESTERN!
The Western AS Bookstore is the official bookstore of Western Washington University

As the official campus bookstore of Western Washington University;

  • We have the largest selection of used textbooks in Bellingham
  • We are located ON CAMPUS for your convenience
  • We make shopping 'one-stop' by carrying all of the required and optional books for your courses
  • We are the only store that carries all of the course packets for your classes
  • We are the home of the 10% discount, which saved Western students over $456,000 last year
  • We consistently offer the best buy back prices in Bellingham
  • All of our revenues support campus programs and activities including the Outdoor Center, KUGS 89.3 and AS Productions!

follow us            


Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
/ ( mm / dd )

Staff contacts
Management
Julie David General Manager (360) 650 - 3745 julie.david@wwu.edu
Martha Bartlett Assistant Manager (360) 650 - 7423 martha.bartlett@wwu.edu
Samantha Steele Assistant Manager (360) 650 - 6645 samantha.steele@wwu.edu
Emblematic Gifts & Sportswear
Cheryl Perks Emblematic Buyer (360) 650 - 3651 cheryl.perks@wwu.edu
Customer Service & Online Orders
Jaimie Johnson Lead (360) 650 - 7426 jaimie.johnson@wwu.edu
Thomas Luthi Online Orders (360) 650 - 7420 thomas.luthi@wwu.edu
Asya Hampton Online Order/Course Materials Support (360) 650 - 2604 asya.hampton@wwu.edu
Textbooks & General Books
Samantha Steele Course Materials Manager (360) 650 - 6645 samantha.steele@wwu.edu
OPEN Course Materials Assistant (360) 650 - 4246 textdept@wwu.edu
Student Clerks Customer Service (360) 650 - 3970 textdept@wwu.edu
OPEN Buyer Assistant (360) 650 - 3655 textdept@wwu.edu
Supplies & Tech
Hayden Winn Supplies, Sundries, & Gifts & Tech Buyer (360) 650 - 7652 hayden.winn@wwu.edu
Online
Asya Hampton Online Order/Course Materials Support (360) 650 - 2604 asya.hampton@wwu.edu
Accounting
Martha Bartlett Accounts Payable (360) 650 - 7423 martha.bartlett@wwu.edu
Sonja Dyer Accounts Receivable (360) 650 - 7600 sonja.dyer@wwu.edu
Shipping & Receiving
Michael Piazza Receiving Lead (360) 650 - 3533 michael.piazza@wwu.edu